Boyz II Men, Graduation and Moving to New York

I know you’re probably thinking, what does the 1990’s Motown Philly band have to do with anything on this blog? Well, it doesn’t…not really, at least.

Let me explain: I am nearing the end of my college career and I have been a college student for a looooooooong time, like I could have had a Master’s by now, and although I am glad to be moving on to the next level, I am kind of sad it’s over: queue Boyz II Men and their 1992 mega hit End of the Road, which I am inserting below for yo’ viewing pleasure:

The thing is: yea, I’m glad this is over but I am entering a whole new territory and I am worried about my future and I know you all are too, and I have something to tell you:

IT’S OKAY.

That’s right: it’s okay to be afraid, to be worried, to be scared and to be nervous. You’re not ready to jump into the “real world”? That’s fine, you can take some time to figure it out, you can look at a different career fields than the one you majored in! Travel, fall in love, fall out of love, move, or stay where you are.

The point is, we’re young, we’ve accomplished something big and we are solely in control of our lives. You can be afraid, but do NOT let that fear stop you from accomplishing your next big goal. I’m worried as hell about this move to New York, but I am not about to let it stop me from this dream I have.

Just a little Thursday “pick me up”…I am moving TO NEW YORK TOMORROW!!! I am sooooo excited. The next time you hear from me, I will be a New Yorker 😉

XOXOXO,

Jess AsPRing

2 responses to “Boyz II Men, Graduation and Moving to New York

Leave a Reply

