2012 in Review: Final Thoughts, Laughs and Goals for 2013

Hey peeps, this is the final blog post of 2012 and man oh man, it has been a GREEEEAT year for me (Tony the Tiger Style). This time last year, I was just getting back to school after taking way too much time off and working a dead-end job in recreation, dreaming about breaking into PR. Fast-forward 12 months and here I am, working my way up the PR ladder and 6 months shy of graduation. It just goes to show that with hard work, determination and a little luck, you can make things happen. So what will 2013 look like for me? I have NO idea, but I have a few goals:

  1. Graduate with my BA
  2. Move to NYC
  3. Work in PR in NYC and get PAID FOR IT

That’s it. Thank you so much for following my blog and listening to my incessant ramblings and I sincerely hope you learned something, had some doubts removed or at least go a laugh out of my struggle to get press coverage.

WordPress was awesome enough to make me a cool summary of 2012, as outlined below…have a look and maybe it will get you ready to start a blog yourself! See ya in 2013

XOXOXO, Jess_AsPRing

“The WordPress.com stats helper monkeys prepared a 2012 annual report for this blog.

Here’s an excerpt:

600 people reached the top of Mt. Everest in 2012. This blog got about 3,000 views in 2012. If every person who reached the top of Mt. Everest viewed this blog, it would have taken 5 years to get that many views.

Click here to see the complete report.

Leave a Reply

